Fifa World cup related all important Information

Fifa World cup related all important Information

Most FIFA World Cup winner Country

Men’s World Cup
Country Titles Year
Brazil 5 1958, 1962 1970, 1994, 2002
Germany 4 1954, 1974, 1990, 2014
Italy 4 1934, 1938, 1982, 2006
Argentina 3 1978, 1986, 2022
France 2 1998, 2018
Uruguay 2 1930, 1950
England 1 1966
Spain 1 2010
Women’s World Cup
Country Titles Year
USA 4 1991, 1999, 2015, 2019
Germany 2 2003, 2007
Norway 1 1995
Japan 1 2011

What are the top 10 World Cup winners?

Brazil, Germany, Italy, Argentina, France, Uruguay, England and Spain have won the FIFA World Cup trophy. The men’s Brazil football team has the most FIFA World Cup wins. Brazil have lifted the World Cup a record five times – 1958, 1962, 1970, 1994 and 2002. They are also the only team to compete in all 21 editions.

Which 8 countries have won the World Cup?

Brazil, with five wins, are the only team to have played in every tournament. The other World Cup winners are Germany and Italy, with four titles each; Argentina, France, as well as inaugural winner Uruguay, with two titles each; and England and Spain, with one title each.

How many countries won World Cup?

The FIFA World Cup is the most coveted title in football, with only eight countries winning the trophy in 20 tournaments. The tournament’s history saw the title going to only two continents so far, with five European countries and three South American countries winning. Brazil is won the most World Cup titles (five).

Which player has the most World Cup goals?

The German striker Miroslav Klose is the leading goal scorer at FIFA World Cup tournaments, having scored a total of 16 goals across 4 World Cups.

See also  Afghanistan vs Bangladesh, 2022 cricket series Schedule, time table, fixture, Live streaming